AFC Cup 2012 – Group Stage Draw

Kemaskini pada December 6, 2011 / Oleh Webmaster - Malaysia's Online Camera Shop!
AFC Cup 2012 - Group H

Kuala Lumpur: The draw for the Group Stage of the 2012 AFC Cup took place at AFC House on Tuesday, with the tournament breaking new ground by introducing a playoff phase for the first time as well as featuring the inaugural appearance of club sides from Myanmar.

Welcoming representatives from the participating clubs, tournament sponsors and the media, AFC General Secretary Dato’ Alex Sossay remarked on how the continental competition has evolved since its inception seven years ago, epitomized by a hugely successful event in the 2011 edition that culminated with Nasaf making history by becoming the first continental club champions from Uzbekistan.

“The AFC Cup has grown its stature since its inception in 2004 and it represents the top clubs from across the Asia,” he said.

“The matches are highly interesting, organized professionally and feature quality players, technique, tactics as well as coaches and referees.”

Dato’ Alex also gave a special welcome to the clubs sides from Myanmar, with the ASEAN nation taking part in the AFC Cup for the first time in the history of the competition having previously tasted continental glory with Yadanarbon’s success in the 2010 AFC President’s Cup.

“Over the few years Myanmar has done exceptionally well and have demonstrated professionalism while developing the game, so I would like to welcome Myanmar into this competition.”

AFC Cup 2012 – Group Stage

Group A
Al Qadsia (KUW)
Al Ittihad (SYR)
Al Faisaly (JOR)
Al Suwaiq (OMN)

Group B
East Bengal (IND)
Kazma (KUW)
Arbil (IRQ)
Al Orouba (YEM)

Group C
Al Ahed (LIB)
ACL Playoff 1/2: loser (TBC)
Kuwait SC (KUW)
V.B. (MDV)

Group D
ACL Playoff West 1/2: loser (TBC)
Salgoacar (IND)
Knockout Cup winner (OMN)
Al Wehdat (JOR)

Group E
Al Shorta (SYR)
Al Safa (LIB)
Al Tilal (YEM) or Victory (MDV)
Al Zawraa (IRQ)

Group F
Kitchee (HKG)
Terengganu (MAS)
Song Lam Nghe An (VIE)
Tampines Rovers (SIN)

Group G
Yangon United (MYA)
Citizen (HKG)
Home United (SIN)
ACL Playoff East 1: loser (TBC)

Group H
Kelantan (MAS)
Ayeyawady (MYA)
Arema Indonesia (IDN)
Navibank Saigon (VIE)


PERINGATAN: Kelab Penyokong Siber Bola Sepak Kelantan Darul Naim [0358-12-KEL] (www.Kelate.Net) tidak bertanggungjawab terhadap semua komentar yang diutarakan melalui laman sosial ini. Itu adalah pandangan peribadi pemilik akaun itu sendiri dan tidak semestinya menggambarkan pendirian kami. Semua komentar terikat dengan undang-undang kerajaan Malaysia dan segala risiko akibat komentar yang ditulis menjadi tanggungjawab sepenuhnya pemilik akaun itu sendiri. Sila baca polisi Penafian.

Sokongan Kami Zaman Berzaman